Recrutement

Email de refus post entretien

76
Mails envoyés
100%
Taux d'ouverture
45%
Taux de réponse
1

Première étape : le mail

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Hey {{firstName}},

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

{{Feedback}}

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait arriver. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

{{signature}

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Salut <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,<fancy><fancy>

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>Ce poste comprendra beaucoup de travail avec de grandes entreprises clientes où les cycles de vente sont longs et où vous devez traiter avec de multiples décideurs. Sur la base de quelques conversations avec vous, nous pensons que ce n'est pas quelque chose que vous aimeriez faire et que nous ne répondrons pas au besoin qui est une grande priorité pour nous en ce moment. Vous êtes un brillant exemple d'un homme passionné et intelligent qui va devenir une star de la vente dans quelques années, mais prendre un poste comme celui-ci si tôt... ce n'est pas la bonne décision ni la bonne adéquation pour les deux parties.<fancy>

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait être le cas et que vous seriez notre premier appel. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
mails envoyés 🤔
100%
taux d'ouverture 🙂
45%
taux de réponse 😁
2

Mail de la deuxième étape

3

Troisième étape : le mail

1

Première étape : le mail

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Hey {{firstName}},

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

{{Feedback}}

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait arriver. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

{{signature}

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Salut <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,<fancy><fancy>

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>Ce poste comprendra beaucoup de travail avec de grandes entreprises clientes où les cycles de vente sont longs et où vous devez traiter avec de multiples décideurs. Sur la base de quelques conversations avec vous, nous pensons que ce n'est pas quelque chose que vous aimeriez faire et que nous ne répondrons pas au besoin qui est une grande priorité pour nous en ce moment. Vous êtes un brillant exemple d'un homme passionné et intelligent qui va devenir une star de la vente dans quelques années, mais prendre un poste comme celui-ci si tôt... ce n'est pas la bonne décision ni la bonne adéquation pour les deux parties.<fancy>

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait être le cas et que vous seriez notre premier appel. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
mails envoyés 🤔
100%
taux d'ouverture 🙂
45%
taux de réponse 😁
2

Mail de la deuxième étape

3

Troisième étape : le mail

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Hey {{firstName}},

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

{{Feedback}}

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait arriver. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

{{signature}

Objet : Résultats des entretiens

Salut <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,<fancy><fancy>

J'espère que tout va bien.

Je crains de ne pas apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant votre candidature. Ce fut une décision très difficile à prendre, mais nous avons décidé de sélectionner le candidat qui, selon nous, correspond le mieux à ce que nous recherchons.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at {{companyName}}. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>Ce poste comprendra beaucoup de travail avec de grandes entreprises clientes où les cycles de vente sont longs et où vous devez traiter avec de multiples décideurs. Sur la base de quelques conversations avec vous, nous pensons que ce n'est pas quelque chose que vous aimeriez faire et que nous ne répondrons pas au besoin qui est une grande priorité pour nous en ce moment. Vous êtes un brillant exemple d'un homme passionné et intelligent qui va devenir une star de la vente dans quelques années, mais prendre un poste comme celui-ci si tôt... ce n'est pas la bonne décision ni la bonne adéquation pour les deux parties.<fancy>

Enfin, il y a une chose que je voulais vous demander. Nous aimerions conserver votre candidature et vos coordonnées si une autre opportunité se présente à l'avenir. Parce que cela pourrait être le cas et que vous seriez notre premier appel. Cela vous convient-il ?

Au cas où nous ne tomberions pas l'un sur l'autre, nous vous souhaitons tout le succès possible dans vos futurs projets.

Prenez soin de vous,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
mails envoyés 🤔
100%
taux d'ouverture 🙂
45%
taux de réponse 😁

Tu veux apparaître dans notre hub ?

C'est génial ! Il suffit d'appuyer sur le bouton ci-dessous et de nous envoyer les détails dont nous avons besoin. Notre équipe chargée du contenu vous contactera par la suite.

DEVIENS LEMLISTER OF THE WEEK

Pourquoi cette campagne de sensibilisation a-t-elle fonctionné ?

Nous aimons un bon démontage des cold emails. En d'autres termes, il s'agit d'analyser les raisons pour lesquelles un template de cold email spécifique a fonctionné et de le décomposer dans les moindres détails afin qu'un joueur débutant ou avancé puisse en tirer profit.

Sans plus tarder, commençons.

Ne pas copier/coller des phrases sans âme

Nous savons tous qu'un mail de rejet n'est pas quelque chose que les candidats aiment recevoir. Il n'est agréable pour personne et c'est pourquoi vous devez concevoir celui-ci en conséquence. Vous avez deux options. Soit vous envoyez quelque chose de générique, soit vous essayez d'être plus humain.

Donnez aux candidats plus qu'un simple courriel générique. C'est beaucoup plus humain, cela vous distingue en tant qu'entreprise qui se soucie réellement de ses clients et vous pourriez aider ce candidat à se sentir un peu moins déçu, tout en l'encourageant à postuler à nouveau à l'avenir.

Allez plus loin et donnezvotre avis

S'il y a une raison pour laquelle ils n'ont pas réussi ou si vous pouvez montrer comment ils auraient pu mieux faire leur étude de cas, enseignez-leur. Donnez-leur des conseils pour l'avenir. Prenez le temps de l'écrire. Établissez une norme et faites comme si vous en parliez. 

Ils l'apprécieront et considéreront votre entreprise comme celle qui a une approche professionnelle de tout et vous recommanderont probablement à leurs amis à l'avenir.

Il ne vous reste plus qu'à envoyer un courriel à 💪

Commencez à réaliser vos rêves et envoyez votre première campagne dès aujourd'hui.

Commencer gratuitement

This is some text inside of a div block.
Recruiting

Rejection email after the interview

76
Emails sent
100%
Open rate
45%
Reply rate
1

Step one email

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>{{firstName}}<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make,  but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>{{Feedback}}<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>{{signature}<fancy>

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make, but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>This position will include a lot of work with big, enterprise clients where sales cycles are long and where you have to deal with multiple decision-makers. Based on a few conversations with you, we feel that is not something you would enjoy doing and that we won't fill the need that's a high priority for us at the moment. You're a brilliant example of a passionate, smart man who's going to be a sales star in a few years, but taking a position like this one so soon... it's not the move nor the right fit for both sides.<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might and you'd be our first call. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
emails sent 🤔
100%
open rate 🙂
45%
reply rate 😁
2

Step two email

3

Step three email

1

Step one email

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>{{firstName}}<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make,  but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>{{Feedback}}<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>{{signature}<fancy>

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make, but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>This position will include a lot of work with big, enterprise clients where sales cycles are long and where you have to deal with multiple decision-makers. Based on a few conversations with you, we feel that is not something you would enjoy doing and that we won't fill the need that's a high priority for us at the moment. You're a brilliant example of a passionate, smart man who's going to be a sales star in a few years, but taking a position like this one so soon... it's not the move nor the right fit for both sides.<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might and you'd be our first call. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
emails sent 🤔
100%
open rate 🙂
45%
reply rate 😁
2

Step two email

3

Step three email

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>{{firstName}}<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make,  but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>{{Feedback}}<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>{{signature}<fancy>

Subject line: Interview results

Hey <fancy>Bruce<fancy>,

Hope all is good.

I'm afraid I don't bring good news regarding your application. It was a really tough call to make, but we've decided to select the candidate whom we believe matches what we're looking for most.

Nevertheless, I sincerely appreciate you applying to work at <fancy>{{companyName}}<fancy>. You left quite an impression on us. As we believe in a transparent approach, I wanted to send you a bit more details and feedback on why we've made such a decision.

<fancy>This position will include a lot of work with big, enterprise clients where sales cycles are long and where you have to deal with multiple decision-makers. Based on a few conversations with you, we feel that is not something you would enjoy doing and that we won't fill the need that's a high priority for us at the moment. You're a brilliant example of a passionate, smart man who's going to be a sales star in a few years, but taking a position like this one so soon... it's not the move nor the right fit for both sides.<fancy>

Finally, there's one thing I wanted to ask you. We'd like to keep your application and contact details should another opportunity arise in the future. Because it might and you'd be our first call. Does this sound okay to you?

In case we don't stumble upon each other, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

Take care,

<fancy>Emma<fancy>

76
emails sent 🤔
100%
open rate 🙂
45%
reply rate 😁
TEST this template for free

Wanna get featured in our hub?

That's awesome! Just tap the button below and send us the details we need. Our content team will be in touch afterward.

BECOME LEMLISTER OF THE WEEK

Why did this outreach campaign work?

We love a good cold email teardown. In other words, analyzing why a specific cold email template worked and breaking it down to the smallest details so that both a beginner and an advanced player can extract value from it.

Without further ado, let's get rolling.

Don't copy/paste soulless sentences

We all know that a rejection email is not something candidates like to receive. It’s not pleasant for anyone and that’s why you need to craft this one accordingly. You have two options. Either send something generic or try to be more human.

Give candidates more than just a generic email. It's way more human, it sets you apart as a company that actually cares and you might help that candidate feel a tiny bit less disappointed, as well as encourage them to apply again in the future.

Go the extra mile and give feedback

If there's a reason why they didn't pass or you can show how they could have done their case study better, teach them. Give them advice for the future. Take the time to write it. Set a standard and walk it like you talk it. 

They will appreciate it and consider your company as the one that has a professional approach to everything and will likely recommend you to their friends in the future.

You're one cold email away 💪

Start making your dreams happen and send your first campaign today.

Start for free